Health, Spirituality

Honoring My Authentic Self

This week I have been bombarded with messages about honoring my authentic self. It started with my good friend, Teri’s, post http://saygoodbyeguru.wordpress.com/2012/07/29/mirror-mirror/, the next day from another dear friend, MoJo http://momentumofjoy.com/2012/07/30/facing-my-fear/ and finally later that day I received a DailyOm that talked about carrying on the fears of our parents. Not only did these posts pop up over the past week, but I am blessed with daily “nags” (as we affectionately call them) from my beautiful and enlightened friend and neighbor, Christina who has just begun her blog, http://positivelyengaging.wordpress.com/.

If ever God, my spirit, my guides/angels were giving me a sign, then this was the week! And yet, I have been stuck.  I saw and knew that I was meant to recognize this and write about it, but didn’t know where to start. As I have said before, I am the queen of baby steps. I have been practicing energy work for nearly 12 years now and while I have felt safe with a certain group (mostly other energy workers and a small group of friends) knowing this part of me and my life, I have for some reason otherwise kept this part of myself hidden. Was it fear? Absolutely!!!! I have fears tied to self-worth; fears about not being good enough; fears about what others will think if they knew this side of my spirituality; fears that although I have experienced miraculous healing through energy work, others who haven’t known me that long won’t recognize/know this. The list goes on, but you can see the common theme. Fear.

I was taught a long time ago that there are 2 ends to the spectrum: fear and love. I know this with all my heart, and yet for so long, I allowed fear to keep me from moving forward on this beautiful path. I allowed my fear to shadow my authentic self. But guess what? I am no longer ok with that! Fear clouds us from doing and being who we are truly meant to be. Fear blocks us from what God has intended for us. Fear, not hate, is the opposite of love and if we are living in fear, we are closing ourselves off to the most amazing thing in the world and all that it can potentially bring to us: health, joy, true friendships, limitless possibilities for where we can go and what we can do. Love.

Nearly 2 months ago, I started shedding these fears. My first step was beginning this blog. Since then, my baby steps have turned into leaps and bounds! I have opened up to many of my friends and have been met with (gasp!) acceptance! I have begun offering energy sessions to people outside that little circle and have seen some truly amazing results. And here’s the kicker, since releasing some of those fears (yes, I recognize that I still have some work to do, but don’t we all?), I have found myself being surrounded with people who reflect where I am right now. They support me with love and acceptance. What a beautiful thing! I feel so very fortunate, but I also recognize that had I not begun to shed those unfounded fears, I would not be experiencing all of these positive changes in my life.

I did take another huge leap after reading those blogs this week. I have made the decision to be open to expanding my client base and added a new tab to my site: “Distance Energy Sessions”  https://joyfullyrenewed.wordpress.com/distance-energy-sessions/. If you or someone you know would like to experience first hand the growth, healing, or forward momentum that a good energy session can offer, please take a moment to check out that new tab.

As always, sending all of you much love and light on this beautiful journey.

Maria

29 thoughts on “Honoring My Authentic Self”

    1. Thank you so much for this beautiful comment! I have enjoyed reading your posts over these last few weeks as well…I can see the same blossoming happening with you! Isn’t it beautiful?!

  1. You’re authentic & inspiring. It takes a lot to discuss your fears let alone write about them! Your a light worker showing others they too can start shedding away those fears, Thank You, Hattie

  2. I found this prophecy in a book called “My descent into death” by Howard Storm. I found it very encouraging. H. S. said he asked God about the future of our world, and he was taken to a natural wooded setting ” everybody was a student of nature, which they knew intimately and which they could communicate, knowing the sensations and vibration of every part of creation” , “people raised food by sitting next to plants and communing with them… in a few minutes they could harvest mature fruits and vegetables”, ” in this future world people will have sickness, but the treatment for disease will always be successful. People will gather around the person in need of help and through prayer, touch and meditation the disease will be cured”
    He was also told that this would happen in about 200 years. I think we’re on the right track.

    1. wow, that sounds quite wonderful. I think that more and more people are feeling a spiritual awakening and beginning to feel more connected to source/God. How that will look 200 years from now, I don’t know, but I think you’re right, we’re on the right track 🙂

  3. I’m happy and excited that you are following your passsion with gusto! I know many good things will come from it because so many good things aready have!

    Russ

    1. To move fully into the lightness, one has to “let go” completely…your post reminds me that we are still human, and that’s ok. Quite frankly, if we we have learned and mastered all that we needed to know, then we would have no reason to be here anymore. As long as I’m learning to live a better life, I’m just fine to be learning 🙂 Thank you for that reminder.

  4. Maria,
    You have always been a beautiful light — I’m so glad you are opening up to sharing that on a broader base. You healed yourself magnificently, what a gift you have to share.
    Namaste

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words and support! I am truly amazed by the beautiful community and connections that I have made since starting my blog. I am always inspired by your posts as well 🙂

  5. Congratulations Maria!!! You have amazing energy healing powers and it is so wonderful that you share these with us! Definitely keep walking the path of your authentic self! 🙂 Much much love!

Leave a Reply

