Healing with Flowers?

Healing with Flowers?

Disease is solely and purely corrective; it is neither vindictive nor cruel, but it is the means adopted by our own souls to point out to us our faults, to prevent our making greater errors, to hinder us from doing more harm, and to bring us back to the path of Truth and Light from which we should never have strayed.

-Edward Back in his Collected Writings

Recently I have begun to dive into the world of Bach Flower Remedies with a passion. If I could buy all 38 of them and try them out on my own at different times (or with volunteers), I would. Wait, I suppose I could do that but don’t currently have the extra money falling out of my pockets…some day.

Anyway, after reading Vinton McCabe’s The Healing Bouquet: Exploring Bach Flower Remedies, I identified a few remedies that I myself might benefit from taking. Here’s the thing about healing your life (whether from disease or old thought patterns, whatever), it can be really hard! I will be the first to admit that it’s ridiculously difficult to look at yourself and focus on your shortcomings or character “flaws”, but over the last several years I have also become very aware that if you want to move forward with health and joy, this is exactly what you need to do! Uhg to exploring and dissecting yourself. So much easier to do with others 😉

So there’s a part in this book–I will paraphrase as I have no idea where to find it off the top of my head–where it talks about how difficult it can be to see these negative characteristics in ourselves. He says that our answers often lie in our biggest pet peeves. Nooooooo!!!! Yes. So what drives me crazy? When people that I love don’t see themselves for the amazing, beautiful, capable beings that they are. When they lack self-confidence in everyday life and especially regarding things that I (and probably everyone else around them) can see that they are amazing at doing. It really bothers me. Hmmmm.

larch

Sooooo…that being said, I started taking Larch (pictured above–follow the link to see other beautiful photos of flowers and pottery creations). Dr. Bach says that this remedy is “for those who do not consider themselves as good or capable as those around them, who expect failure, who feel that they will never be a success, and so do not venture or make a strong enough attempt to succeed.”

Eek. Could that be me? Yes. Sadly, it could. I will spare you the uneventful, very simple reason that I have had self-confidence issues all my life and just admit it. This is true. This is me. This book helped me realize it and about the same time that I was reading this book, I was looking online one day and found some really great energy workers who were offering meditation classes, etc. As I looked at the bio page, I saw that they had been doing this for 3 years. 3 years! And already they started a website offering energy and meditation workshops, etc. And it hit me. I have been doing energy and meditating for nearly 13 years and have been off medicines for my RA and have had no problems with it since…never once did it occur to me that I was capable or qualified to teach. Crazy right?!

I started taking the Larch about 2 weeks ago. Since then, I have offered and hosted/taught my first beginning meditation class out of my house. It was only a handful of people that I feel comfortable with, but it went really well! Surprisingly well I would say. And the best part about it is that they asked for more. So we are continuing this class every other week and I look forward to watching as each of my friends begins to find more peace in their everyday lives. More quiet to reflect. And hopefully the calm to begin to hear that inner voice, that whisper, that we so often miss.

Healing with flowers Dr. Bach? I’m starting to think he might have been onto something…

4 thoughts on “Healing with Flowers?

  1. Reblogged this on Positively Engaged in Life and commented:
    I know it’s been a while since I’ve written on this blog. I feel like something has to really move me to post here. 🙂 I hope that makes sense to those of you who read it! Recently, Joyfully Renewed made a post about Bach Remedies which is a homeopathic remedy for many things. A couple of weeks a go I started giving two of these remedies to my oldest son. After two doses, I was amazed. Truly, amazed! He started to come to me and ask me for another couple of drops. Literally, it’s that simple. A couple of drops. I asked him if he liked them and his response was, “Mom! You have no idea. This is the best I have EVER felt. I don’t feel anxious and I feel at ease with what’s going on around me. I can’t believe a flower can do that.” So, we’ve continued them and he is able to tell me when he feels he needs them. I also started to take one, a different one, for me and I feel a HUGE difference as well. So you’re probably wondering how they work? 🙂 I would message Maria on Joyfully Renewed to ask her those nitty-gritty details. She’s awesome with explaining them and which one is “right” for you. All I know, is they WORK. Better than any prescription medication that my son has tried over the course of several years. I hope you enjoy her post as much as I did!

    Christina

    • Wow Christina, thank you for reposting. It truly is amazing. The difference these drops (all different kinds) have made in my life and now in the lives of people around me that have started taking them is truly…well, I’m at a loss for words 🙂

Leave a Reply

