Uncategorized

Where Have You Been???

I will admit that I am a relatively private person. I know a lot of people, but if I truly take stock in my life, I can honestly say that I have only about a dozen people in my life that know me, truly know me, through and through. Lately, that number has been growing. I have been “coming out” of this shell that I have built and opening myself up to more and more people. I had created this safe little cocoon, a protective layer, hoping that I could let those around me only see the parts that I was ready and willing to share. Well, slowly, I’ve been breaking down that layer…busting out of my cocoon. Why? I’m frankly tired of not being true to myself and worrying about what other people might think. As I head toward 40, I realize that I really don’t know what I’m waiting for. When will I be confident enough to stand up and say, this is who I am. If you like it, great! If you don’t, oh well. So I’m taking another step today.

I realize that I haven’t been writing much over the past few months, and truly there’s a good reason. I get really busy in the winter months with my hobby/teeny tiny business. I feel forever blessed that I am able to use my hands to create and have been able to do so on such a large scale over the past few years. It is a constant reminder of how far I’ve come.

So here’s what I’ve been up to over the last few months. I actually haven’t had much time to even do entries on my other page, but I have managed to do more there than here 🙂 http://joyfulmamadesigns.wordpress.com

Enjoy! And here’s to taking another huge step in my life (insert pat on back emoticon).

Maria

 

4 thoughts on “Where Have You Been???”

  1. If I had a pat-on-back emoticon I would definitely insert it here! I adore your ‘teeny tiny’ business and can also relate to the busyness of life that takes us away from blogging. I salute you and all you share with us on both your wonderful blogs! Good for you! Hugs, Gina

    1. Ha! Thank you and likewise, I fully enjoy your blog and love that it is a source of positivity when some times it’s truly difficult to find that! So inspiring! Lots of love to you Gina 🙂
      Maria

Leave a Reply

