Uncategorized

Help to Slay the Dragon

Sometimes I have difficulty keeping up with all the blogs that I follow, but this particular entry is one that I have come back to again and again over the past week.
The last few months have been filled with personal growth for me. One of my main setbacks over the last 10+ years has been fear. Fear is my dragon. While this post isn’t necessarily about fear, the message is universal and couldn’t have come at a more appropriate time. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Misifusa's Blog

80446443_Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.

~ Neil Galman

I confess, I believe in fairy tales.  As I shared yesterday, I have experienced the dragons in the darkness.  I have been singed by their fiery breath and I have knelt prostrate in grief in the tunnel of darkness.  I have felt the magnitude of mired thinking drag my soul to the depths of despair.  In the middle of the night, I have begged the darkness to swallow me whole.  But my soul always flickered at the last moment, holding onto shards of light’s vestiges with a tight grip until dawn.

And I am still here.

I can attest that the dragon of despair and darkness can be beaten.  He can be foiled into surrender.  His source can be blockaded and he retreats…

View original post 276 more words

3 thoughts on “Help to Slay the Dragon”

Leave a Reply

