What You Focus On, Grows

I do energy sessions for people. This mostly consists of channeling energy and interpreting information about balance and depletion for my clients. However, the majority of the time, I also receive messages for them during our sessions.  Sometimes these messages are very specific for what they need in that moment, but I have found that the message almost always resonates with me as well.
When I asked spirit about why this always seems to happen, the answer was clear. “Foolish is the being who believes that they have learned all that they need to know. When the messages stop resonating with you, then it is time to look more closely at your life and your journey.”
With this in mind, I began to think, without jeopardizing the confidentiality of my clients, maybe I am meant to share some of these messages. After all, if they resonate with me, isn’t it possible that others could benefit from them as well?
So today we focus on gratitude. What if we made an effort to state gratitude starting with the simplest of things. At first, it would seem silly.
“Today I’m grateful that I remembered that I had these curtains from our old house. I just got them out and they fit perfectly on the doors to my office.”
It seems silly to state it, but the more you notice and state gratitude for the seemingly mundane, the more blessings you will begin to notice in your life.
Focusing on criticism–whether toward self or toward others–will only bring about more opportunities for criticism.
I believe it’s time to shift our focus to gratitude!

4 thoughts on “What You Focus On, Grows

Leave a Reply

